YOU’VE GOT QUESTIONS
We’ve got answers. As long as those questions are about Wonderful® Pistachios.
At Wonderful Pistachios, we do not add MSG to any of our products; however, some products are made with either yeast extract or tomato powder, which could contain naturally occurring glutamates.
Our products have a one year shelf life and their “best if used by” dates are printed on the packages.
No. Our products are not genetically modified, nor do we use GMO ingredients. Our products are also verified by the Non-GMO Project.
Yes. All of our pistachios are certified halal by the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America.
Yes. All of our pistachios are certified as kosher by Orthodox Union.
No. At no time do we process peanuts, or use any peanut-based or other nut-based products in our facilities.
Wonderful Pistachios are grown and processed in California.
No. Our pistachios do not contain any soy or cottonseed. The only oil we use in our processing is the sunflower oil that is used in our No Shells Flavors.
It would be best to store these in your refrigerator in a sealed container.
Our recommendation for the best way to open these thin splits is to take a shell half from another pistachio, place the shell’s edge into the split, and twist it. This action should easily open a thin split pistachio shell. Never try to open a pistachio with your fingernails or your teeth!
Pistachio shells are naturally a beige color, but they used to be dyed red. The dye was applied by producers to hide stains on the shells that were caused by oils present when the nuts were picked by hand. Now, most pistachios are harvested by machine and the shells remain unstained, making dyeing unnecessary.
Pistachios are naturally gluten-free. The added ingredients in our flavored pistachios do not have any gluten-containing products and the nuts do not come in contact with any form of gluten-containing products during the processing.